Hire me as your Scholar-in-Residence!

If you’re enjoying my Torah in the newsletter, please know that I’m available as a scholar-in-residence for your congregation or organization!

I’m available for single sessions, series, or weekends!

Want to bring me to your community?

Email me


Rabbi Markiz is a master educator who opens the world of Talmud and Torah to experienced learners and newcomers. Accessible, engaging and thought-provoking, he fosters conversation and discussion to dive deep into the text.  

Rabbi Markiz builds community over zoom in an online classroom and combines his technical and Torah knowledge to deliver weekly relevant, compelling and stimulating classes.  

We had the opportunity to bring him to Cleveland as scholar-in-residence.  It was an outstanding weekend of learning for in person and hybrid sessions.  He worked closely with our staff to create a weekend of community-building and study.  I highly recommend Rabbi Markiz both for a scholar in residence and for online learning sessions.

- Rabbi Hal Rudin-Luria, B'nai Jeshurun Congregation, Pepper Pike, OH